Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Moon Valley Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Csantiago575 13 days ago

2 Eggs & Bacon

Went in for breakfast and got a mimosa for an amazing price! I ordered two eggs over-medium and it was cooked perfectly! The bacon was my favorite part and it was a generous portion. It came with toast and a side, in which I chose home-fries. The home-fries were crisp to my liking and had great flavor with the onion. Can't wait to return again and try the biscuits and gravy.

Mswetesich about 1 month ago

Belgian Waffle with Butter

I was beyond excited when I bit into the belgun waffle from Moon Valley Cafe. It was firm, large and tasty. To use a hockey reference it was a hat trick! A waffle shouldn't be soggy or deflate as it cools off which is a common occurrence at other restaurants where I've ordered waffles over the years. In the past if I wanted a decent waffle I had to make it myself. Now I just go to my neighborhood cafe and enjoy! Bon Appétit waffle lovers!!

Kdputhoff1 about 2 months ago

Liver, Bacon & Onions W/Pot, Veggies & Drink

Growing up in the Midwest, liver and onions was a staple in our diet. I am always searching for this comfort food dish and glad to have stumbled upon it at Moon Valley Cafe. The liver is always great along with the mashed potatoes, gravy and fresh green beans...and of course, the bacon! It's really the best in Phoenix!

Ehrenreichjulie about 2 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

We haven't been here in years. Very Good omelette- will definitely be back! Great menu with lots of choices. So glad we came back!

Jbarajas about 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Bacon

Sounds like an easy dish, but tough to find a place that does it right! Eggs soft scrambled, bacon crisp, has browns browned, and wonderful fresh baked bread for toast. Cristy was a great waitress and I can't wait to return!

Laurenmhayward about 2 months ago

1/2 Lb Cheeseburger, Fries and Pastry

Awesome food! Great service everytime we come!

Dankirk5 about 2 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

Great service and food. Compliments to the cooks and waitresses. Breakfast selection is awesome.

Tobrien about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

I absolutely love their Eggs Benedict! I highly recommend it. Best Benedict in town, and I've had 'em all. I'm sure everything they make is excellent, but it is the only thing I ever order. I just can't resist it. = ]

Lisbeth1717 2 months ago

Belgian Waffle Supreme

The food was taste great!!! It was cooked to perfection and the presentation was excellent Everyone there was super friendly they made sure we had everything we needed ❤️had a great TIME !! Would recommend to everyone!!! very lovely place and the owner was super kind

Tylergirard101 2 months ago

French Toast, Bacon and Eggs

This little cafe is a hidden treasure. Just moved to the area and avsolutely loved it! Desiree was an absolute delight, very sweet and attentive. Our food came out incredibly fast, hot and mouth watering good! The entire experience was awesome. Definitely recomend!

Kkcf 2 months ago

2 Eggs Any Style

This is our first visit, friends who are regulars brought us here. Cindy was our waitress and she is wonderful! The food was absolutely delicious and the prices are great! This will be a new favorite place for us when we move across the street in a few months! -Kayla & Anthony

Ppopoff 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito with Meat

Fantastic bacon burrito! This thing is huge , plenty of food to feed even the hungriest of people and get your morning started off right.

Lsale 2 months ago

French Dip Sub

This is the best French Dip I have ever tasted. The food is so fresh and tasty here. Never had a bad meal here, but this French Dip and their Cheeseburgers are to die for.

Cschneider 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito with Meat

One of the best breakfast burritos I've had! It was loaded with bacon, eggs, peppers,onions cooked to perfection

Strang 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito with Meat

Love the burrito. Tastes absolutely delicious with ham

L 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito with Meat

All the food here is delicious. And the service is great! Love Moon Valley Cafe!

Estherleborgne 2 months ago

Coconut Cream Pie

Had a piece and it is to die for!

Lexi 2 months ago

Cheeseburger (1/2 lb.)

The cheeseburger special is an exceptional deal! Not only do you get a large burger, it's also delicious. The best part of the special is you get a piece of pie of your choice for dessert! The atmosphere is extremely laid back and the staff are friendly as can be! Love this place!

Schwich4 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger (1/2 lb.)

Delicious Burger cooked to perfection, great fries and the Service was the BEST!!

Lmccraw1 2 months ago

Spaghetti W/ Meatballs, Sauce & Drink

Very good meal. More than enough. Great staff. Always entertaining.

Mswetesich about 1 month ago

Classic Burger (1/2 lb.)

OMG! A burger cooked the way you want it with all the fixins on a tasty hamburger bun...YUM!!! I ordered this 1/2 lb classic with onion rings which were good sized, crunchy and light (not over-battered). Everything was fresh like it came from my own kitchen. Both were so delicious that even though I was full I wanted more. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Moon Valley Cafe is my neighborhood go-to. Just wish they were open for dinner. (hint, hint)

Suzymj2010 about 2 months ago

NY Strip Steak Sandwich (8 oz.)

Moon Valley Cafe was recommended to us from a friend and so we first visited, about a year ago. We have been going just about every week, since then! Their "New York Strip Sandwich" is always delicious! My husband's fave is the "Swiss Cheese Mushroom Burger". Their servers, Alexis, Carrie Anne, Desiree and Kristi are always ready with their smiles and great service! Lots of fun and positive atmosphere. Hope to see you there, next week!

Cbninaz about 2 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

Moon Valley Cafe has stepped up there game, liked everything I have tried recently. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Justin about 2 months ago

2 Eggs Any Style

John and the staff were spectacular, food outstanding, and priced quite inexpensive. Fave new breakfast spot in Phx!

Shaquan about 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

I came in for the first time on a Saturday morning, Joy my server was great she talked me through the menu and suggested I try the new chorizo skillet. It was amazing my girlfriend got the chicken fried steak and that was just as good. Will definitely be back 5/5 stars.

Laurenmhayward about 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

Love coming with my family, the staff is always so friendly and welcoming. Delicious food!

Rsaxtell about 2 months ago

Swiss Patty Melt Burger (1/2 lb.)

I love a good Patty Melt. It has been one of my favorites since I was a young man working in downtown Chicago. I often ordered a Patty Melt with onions and mushrooms at Stouffers, and yours was great, just like as I remember. I will ask for mushrooms next time too.

Rickandrex 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito

Hot, fresh, stuffed Huge Breakfast Burrito with Ham and fresh salsa. One-half was very filling in a boring way; the Mexican burrito left me wanting a taste for a variety of meat, more vegetables, and more spices. The thin tortilla was best in flavor and held up. The fresh eggs were fluffy. The fresh potatoes were hot. The salsa though flavorful did not quench the desire for a second meat to bring contrasting texture and juicy flavor. The huge breakfast burrito did not appeal to me for seconds. The staff was great and very supportive in our request to be served by our familiar waitress. Please have a huge breakfast burrito with what I experienced in mind and hopefully, there would be an improvement. I would leave it to you to read or experience Breakfast Burrito (Mexican) from other establishments.

Azn8tvphx 2 months ago

Open Hot Turkey Sandwich

Whenever I come visit Phoenix, the first place I go is to Moon Valley Cafe to get an Open Hot Turkey Sandwich! It's my absolute favorite! Turkey over bread with gravy, mashed potatoes, and green beans. So good! Highly recommend!

Dad13625 2 months ago

1/2 Lb Cheeseburger, Fries and Pastry

Cheeseburger was great, upgraded to onion rings and had the apple pie. All of the food that I have had at Moon Valley Cafe over my several visits has met expectations and the friends and relatives that I have taken there, say how great it is. You have to try the French toast, superb. Fantastic service too. Regards, Mike

Thepenick 2 months ago

1/2 Lb Cheeseburger, Fries and Pastry

I was kinda in a hurry the day i stopped in for lunch. I sat at the counter. Ordered my burger... Had it within 5 minutes and it was delicious. Was in and out and back on the road in 15min. The staff was fantastic! Very efficient. I highly recommend the MoonValley Cafe.

Dsmith 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito with Meat

Had the Bacon Burrito. It was wonderful. Very tasty. Would definitely recommend it. Yummy!!!

Rickbreezy 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

I had the chorizo breakfast burrito, and it was delicious! It was loaded with lots of egg, chorizo, and some red & green peppers. After eating the burrito, my stomach was nice and lite, not lugged down and heavy feeling, like you get with other places. I would definitely recommend it.

Sanderson 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito

Super yummy breakfast burrito! Started my day off right! Thanks Moon Valley Cafe! :)

Eruiz 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Boneless Pork Chop

Fantastic Breakfast at a very fare price !

Michelle 2 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito with Meat

We ordered a bunch of burritos for the office and everyone loved them! They gave us a mix of the different types, cut them in half, labeled them all, and sent them with salsa and sour cream on the side. Everyone loved them. We will definitely do this again for the office.

Scottbaileyproductions 2 months ago

Egg Salad Sandwich

I love this place! Good food at very reasonable prices, large portions, and the pies are incredible. Staff was friendly & attentive, and the owner John came up to introduce himself & check on us. We'll definitely be back!

Cneff57 2 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

I live in the neighborhood and was very impressed with my experience. The sandwiches are delicious with the homemade bread. Onion rings are some of the best in the area. The desserts are a great value!! Pie is filled with fruit and crust is made just right. The waitress staff is always attentive, customer oriented. I was also lucky to meet the owner, John, who is very appreciative of customers. My new favorite neighborhood restaurant!

Lalanac 2 months ago

Assorted Crepes

These were so delicious and light. Came with 2 eggs and either 2 bacon or sausage. Been to Moon Valley Cafe and they have never disappointed me. Great service, polite and speedy service.

Lalanac 2 months ago

1/2 Lb Cheeseburger, Fries and Pastry

Great cheeseburger,fries, and pie for the price. Their breakfasts are great too and reasonably priced. I will be back for sure!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA