Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Moon Valley Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cvcrkbob 20 days ago

Cinnamon or Pecan Rolls

My wife and I ate in your restaurant this morning for the first time. She had the waffle deluxe with bacon, I had the ham and cheese omelet, potatoes and a pancake. Everything was wonderful, food, service, and ambiance. Then we had a major problem that will probably keep us from coming back again. I asked for 2 pecan rolls to go. The girl said that will be $4.99 each, I said no, it should be $3.99 each because there is a big sign on the window that says, "Special-cinnamon roll or pecan roll, $3.99. At the bottom it says add a soda for $1 more." It doesn't say you can't have the roll unless you buy a soda. Our waitress said I am not sure what it says, so the other waitress took charge and tried to convince us it said something else. We were still eating so I didn't want to get up and take her outside so I said, "If you can give them to us for $3.99 each, we'll take them, otherwise we don't want them." So, the blonde waitress was mumbling from a distance and our waitress said, well, she took a $1 off one of the drinks. So, we ended up paying $4.99 for one and $3.99 for the other. Doesn't she know in the main menu they are $4.25 each. Why not just sell them to us for that. Or why not change the wording on the sign or why not just take it down altogether? Anyhow, she brought us two rolls packaged and in a bag. Nowfor the big kicker, we get home and we have 2 cinnamon rolls not 2 pecan rolls--that was VERY disappointing! In our mind there is no comparison in the two. A good pecan roll is worth $3.99 and good cinnamon roll is not.

Bob And Liz about 1 month ago

2 Eggs Any Style

Alexa is the best. We have been here several times and Alexa always get our orders correct! The food is fantastic and we love to eat here all the time. Thanks, for your service.

Roselyn about 1 month ago

2 Eggs & Boneless Pork Chop

Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! Well be back for a 2nd visit. Your will worth coming back for.

Bat about 1 month ago

2 Eggs & Ham Steak

The food and service were the best we seen yet.

Trodriguez74 about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak Dinner

Fantastic service, very friendly environment and best chicken fried steak I have had in Arizona.

Angelo about 2 months ago

Huevo's Rancheros

John Marshall and the wonderful ladies of Moon Valley Cafe always take good care of us and serve up the best comfort food in our neighborhood, at a great price. They have always supported our girls on the Thunderbird HS soccer program and love having breakfast there after Saturday trainings. Stop by you won't be disappointed.

Anush about 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Bacon

Came in for a quick bite, and I wasn't expecting to get such great service. Thanks for satisfying my needs. Great staff, by the way.

Trodriguez74 about 2 months ago

Belgian Waffle, Choice of Meat & Eggs

Had the New Pumpkin waffles today, soft and crispy, and very tasty. Service was fantastic, we will be back.

Judybwinter 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Loved the breakfast burrito . Very filling SAlsa spicy. Needed sour cream to tame it. Was delicious

Jenny 5 months ago

1/2 Lb Cheeseburger, Fries and Pastry

this Cafe is wonderful awesome staff great food absolutely perfect

Joyce 5 months ago

2 Eggs & New York Strip Steak (8 oz.)

Very good service!! and a really cute little Café. Thank you

Marianam7088 5 months ago

Veggie Lover Skillet

The Veggie Lover Skillet tasted wonderful and was so filling! I am personally not a fan of green peppers, but they gladly substituted with spinach. Lots of fresh veggies and the rye toast on the side was perfect!! A new favorite and would order again!

Joseph 5 months ago

2 Eggs & Sausages

1st time to MvCafe, it was totally awesome, great food, great service. Definitely a repeater spot to eat at.

Mswetesich 7 months ago

Classic Burger (1/2 lb.)

OMG! A burger cooked the way you want it with all the fixins on a tasty hamburger bun...YUM!!! I ordered this 1/2 lb classic with onion rings which were good sized, crunchy and light (not over-battered). Everything was fresh like it came from my own kitchen. Both were so delicious that even though I was full I wanted more. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Moon Valley Cafe is my neighborhood go-to. Just wish they were open for dinner. (hint, hint)

Suzymj2010 7 months ago

NY Strip Steak Sandwich (8 oz.)

Moon Valley Cafe was recommended to us from a friend and so we first visited, about a year ago. We have been going just about every week, since then! Their "New York Strip Sandwich" is always delicious! My husband's fave is the "Swiss Cheese Mushroom Burger". Their servers, Alexis, Carrie Anne, Desiree and Kristi are always ready with their smiles and great service! Lots of fun and positive atmosphere. Hope to see you there, next week!

Cbninaz 7 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

Moon Valley Cafe has stepped up there game, liked everything I have tried recently. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Justin 7 months ago

2 Eggs Any Style

John and the staff were spectacular, food outstanding, and priced quite inexpensive. Fave new breakfast spot in Phx!

Shaquan 7 months ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

I came in for the first time on a Saturday morning, Joy my server was great she talked me through the menu and suggested I try the new chorizo skillet. It was amazing my girlfriend got the chicken fried steak and that was just as good. Will definitely be back 5/5 stars.

Laurenmhayward 7 months ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

Love coming with my family, the staff is always so friendly and welcoming. Delicious food!

Rsaxtell 7 months ago

Swiss Patty Melt Burger (1/2 lb.)

I love a good Patty Melt. It has been one of my favorites since I was a young man working in downtown Chicago. I often ordered a Patty Melt with onions and mushrooms at Stouffers, and yours was great, just like as I remember. I will ask for mushrooms next time too.

Erin about 1 month ago

Pancake Roll

We love coming in and eating the pancakes. They are so delicious! Great service as well.

Jessica about 1 month ago

2 Eggs & Bacon

Always great Food & the best great service. Love this place!

Bette about 1 month ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

Always a pleasure to visit. Food and service is always a plus. Thanks for all you do.

D about 1 month ago

Assorted Crepes

Thanks for the great service! Fantastic breakfast

Thebeasons about 2 months ago

All You Can Eat Fish Fry-Fridays

Cod fish fry all you can eat is the best I have ever eaten. Thanks, Norma

Aerjwr about 2 months ago

2 Eggs & Ham Steak

Pretty amazing restaurant. Came for a bit to eat and bam! Anyways great service. Will definitely be on my list of restaurant to eat at.

Anush about 2 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

Great Omelette, must come in and try it. Thanks, ladies for your great service.

Trodriguez74 about 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

This is the best Biscuits and Gravy I have had in Arizona and the service was outstanding

Mlugo518 4 months ago

Belgian Waffle & Eggs

First time visit. Good food that came out quickly. Nice, smooth coffee. Not too strong. Service was great. has a family owned atmosphere. All in all one of the best places to relax and enjoy a meal. Will definitely be a regular stop.

Jenny 5 months ago

Famous Pancake and Yogurt Roll

We come here for breakfast every weekend and I always satisfied with the quality of food and service we love this place

Jpavlik 5 months ago

2 Eggs & Chorizo Hash

Great food and very good service!

Jpavlik 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Dinner

Best Chicken Fried Steak I have had since of lived in Arizona. Awesome service and very friendly environment

Csantiago575 6 months ago

2 Eggs & Bacon

Went in for breakfast and got a mimosa for an amazing price! I ordered two eggs over-medium and it was cooked perfectly! The bacon was my favorite part and it was a generous portion. It came with toast and a side, in which I chose home-fries. The home-fries were crisp to my liking and had great flavor with the onion. Can't wait to return again and try the biscuits and gravy.

Mswetesich 7 months ago

Belgian Waffle with Butter

I was beyond excited when I bit into the belgun waffle from Moon Valley Cafe. It was firm, large and tasty. To use a hockey reference it was a hat trick! A waffle shouldn't be soggy or deflate as it cools off which is a common occurrence at other restaurants where I've ordered waffles over the years. In the past if I wanted a decent waffle I had to make it myself. Now I just go to my neighborhood cafe and enjoy! Bon Appétit waffle lovers!!

Kdputhoff1 7 months ago

Liver, Bacon & Onions W/Pot, Veggies & Drink

Growing up in the Midwest, liver and onions was a staple in our diet. I am always searching for this comfort food dish and glad to have stumbled upon it at Moon Valley Cafe. The liver is always great along with the mashed potatoes, gravy and fresh green beans...and of course, the bacon! It's really the best in Phoenix!

Ehrenreichjulie 7 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

We haven't been here in years. Very Good omelette- will definitely be back! Great menu with lots of choices. So glad we came back!

Jbarajas 7 months ago

2 Eggs & Bacon

Sounds like an easy dish, but tough to find a place that does it right! Eggs soft scrambled, bacon crisp, has browns browned, and wonderful fresh baked bread for toast. Cristy was a great waitress and I can't wait to return!

Laurenmhayward 7 months ago

1/2 Lb Cheeseburger, Fries and Pastry

Awesome food! Great service everytime we come!

Dankirk5 7 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

Great service and food. Compliments to the cooks and waitresses. Breakfast selection is awesome.

Tobrien 7 months ago

Eggs Benedict

I absolutely love their Eggs Benedict! I highly recommend it. Best Benedict in town, and I've had 'em all. I'm sure everything they make is excellent, but it is the only thing I ever order. I just can't resist it. = ]



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA