Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Moon Valley Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

502 E Thunderbird Rd., Phoenix AZ. (Safeway Shopping Center)

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Moon Valley Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Franklintquenga about 1 month ago

He-Man Omelette

It is a shame on me for living in the area so long and only now realizing this gem is here for us! This was my family's first time here (Sunday 12/20/2020) and I have to say I was very happy with everything! The waitresses are very kind, upbeat and attentive! Even with it being a busy Sunday morning, ALL of our food was hot and on the table in under ten minutes! Very reasonable prices and good food! From the moment we walked in We were treated like we are old friends/family. I will be telling everyone I know about this great place! I am super excited to go back and try the fish fry! Five stars all the way so far! Thank you Moon valley Cafe!

Gary 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

A very well executed traditional Eggs Benedict. No fru-fru nonsense, just simple poached eggs on an English muffin with Canadian bacon covered with a nice Hollandaise. I recommend the home fries instead of the hash browns though.

Ddrey33445 3 months ago

2 Eggs & Chicken Fried Steak

Absolutely love this place. We just moved to the neighborhood and discovered this gem the first weekend. Chicken Fried steak was delicious.

Payet 4 months ago

Buttermilk Pancakes & 2 Eggs

Best pancakes and sausage around. Even though I didn't eat in, they still have the friendliest staff around and Johnny is a great man and operator. Keep up the food and work for the neighborhood.

Wagner 4 months ago

Any Cheese Omelette

This is my favorite breakfast item within 10 miles of here I live. They provide you a hefty meal that includes an 3 egg omelette, ham and cheddar cheese with crispy hash browns and toast. The waitress is nice enough to allow me to sub a pancake in for toast. Man I love this place. Perfect family style restaurant for your leisurely breakfast.

Russell about 1 month ago

2 Eggs & Chicken Fried Steak

Best chicken fried steak in town and their gravy is awesome. They have awesome service.

Justjoan73 2 months ago

Waffle Deluxe

Best waffle I have had in a long time. The ham was sweet and not too salty. Server was terrific. This reminds me of the diners I went to when I was young - good coffee, friendly faces, relaxed atmosphere and great food. I will be back.

Bcesca7 3 months ago

Buttermilk Pancakes & 2 Eggs

I have reordered this breakfast with bacon many times. I have had Pick-up, Delivery and even Dine-in at the restaurant. I have received the same excellent quality and portioned quantity of food each time, as indicated on the menu. No surprises just a simple breakfast consistently made to order with great customer service.

Abonfitt 4 months ago

Huge Breakfast Burrito

Love this vegetarian choice, it's stuffed with lots of potatoes, eggs, and cheese. I couldn't eat it all in one sitting, great value and filled me up all day!

Cherri 5 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

Love, Love, Love the biscuits and gravy!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA